I Hate the World and Everything in It…

…well not really. I’m not a hateful person. Today I feel miserable and wish everything would go away. Everything. The world. Everyone in it. Memories. I’m hormonal so I get upset. I accept this monthly misery happy in the knowledge I am 42 and the end is on a distant but definite horizon. This month its been ridiculous. I’m upset about the team leader who tried to discipline me as I was leaving work to visit my seriously ill Mum in hospital, knowing we have no other family and it took me one-and-a-half-hours to get there. The 6th form history teacher who condescendingly pointed out her son did his homework the minute he got home as I tried to explain I also had to work evenings. The get well soon and leaving cards I’m still waiting for. Trivial things really that today are making me cry. The teacher is probably dead now. The team leader was a miserable bitch and I no longer work there. My colleagues didn’t send cards. Who gives a shit? I hated the place and leaving was the best thing I could do for my health. These things don’t matter. Today I am miserable. Tomorrow I’ll feel better. Maybe. Hopefully. If not, the next day. In a few years the hormones will stop flowing and the womb will dry. I will be free of the monthly misery. Bring it on. And to the academic in the news recently stating PMS is a myth; KISS MY FAT ARSE.

Leave a comment